What's With Wally?

Warblings from Wally David

Oh My Aching Knee – The Night Before

Leave a comment

Big day tomorrow. I’m having a total knee replacement (TKR) of my left knee. I’m 47, but I have the knees of an 80 y/o. Being overweight and an old repair done 30 years ago have led me to this point. Pretty much bone on bone in there with loose stuff floating around.

Everyone who hears that I’m having it done knows someone else who has had a TKR. To a person, the results are positive. That is comforting to hear.

Because of my relatively young age to have this done, my hospital stay should be shorter, my rehab easier and my return to work sooner than normal. I hope that is all true.

Tomorrow is the big day. Wish me luck.

Author: Wally David

I live in Rochester, NY. I am an IT professional with a very large payroll and human resources provider in Rochester, NY. I also am a former professional photographer, as well as, a drummer.

Leave a Reply

